What Are The Basic Units Of Nucleic Acid?

The basic repeating unit of nucleic acids are known as nucleotides. A nucleotide consists of three distinct chemical groups, a 5-carbon sugar (ribose or deoxyribose), a nitrogen-rich base – (cytosine (C), guanine (G), adenine (A), thymine (T) in DNA or uracil (U) instead of T (in RNA), and phosphate

View Full Details

Related Searches

Related Videos

Nucleic Acids

Nucleic Acids - RNA and DNA Structure - Biochemistry

Nucleic Acids

Nucleic Acids: DNA and RNA

Nucleic acids - DNA and RNA structure

What are Nucleic Acids? Nucleic Acid Structure & Function

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.