What Are The Subunits Of RNA Polymerase Holoenzyme?

RNA polymerase “core” from E. coli consists of five subunits: two alpha (α) subunits of 36 kDa, a beta (β) subunit of 150 kDa, a beta prime subunit (β′) of 155 kDa, and a small omega (ω) subunit. A sigma (σ) factor binds to the core, forming the holoenzyme

View Full Details

Related Searches

Related Videos

Transcription in prokaryotes

Prokaryotic Transcription Initiation and Elongation

Gene Regulation and the Order of the Operon

Bacterial Transcription

StatQuest: A gentle introduction to RNA-seq

Bacterial Protein synthesis Animation - Initiation, Elongation and Termination

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *